Rescue Buddy's

Horse Rescues

 Listed alphabetically by State and Province. Please reach out and lend a hand to your local rescue if you can. Your help could mean the difference between a life of well being and a life of misery. Our list is growing daily so if you don't see a rescue near you please check back or feel free to recommend your local rescue.

If you are a registered horse rescue and are not on our list (and want to be) please let us know, we would be happy to add you. 

ALBERTA

Bear Valley Rescue - Sundry, AB http://bearvalleyab.org

ARIZONA

Horse'n Around rescue - Herford, AZ http://www.horsenaroundrescue.org

Arizona American Saddlebred Foundation - New River, AZ  http://www.saddlebredfoundation.org

BRITISH COLUMBIA

Circle F Horse Rescue - Abbotsford, BChttp://www.circle-f.org

Freedom's Gate Equine Rescue - Salmon Arm, BC https://www.freedomsgateequinerescue.com

Greener Pastures - Surrey, BC http://greenerpasturesbc.com

Last Chance Cheekye Ranch - Squamish, BC http://www.secondchancecheekyeranch.com

CALIFORNIA

 Fahn Stock Ranch - Acton, CA http://www.fahnestockranch.com

Happy Endings Animal Sancuary - Solvang,CA https://www.happyendingsanimalrescuesanctuary.org/

FLORIDA

South West Florida Horse Rescue, Inc. - (SWFHR) - Punta Gorda, FL  http://www.swfhr.org

Wild Horse Rescue Center -Webster, FL http://www.widhorserescuecenter.org

Beauty's Haven Farm and Equine Rescue  Morriston, FL http://www.bhfer.org

Florida TRAC, Indian Town, FL http://www.fltrac.org

Faith Equine Rescue - Mullberry, FL http://www.FaithEquineRescue.com

GEORGIA

Hopes Castaways Equine Rescue -  Eatonton, GA - http://www.hopes-castaways-equine-resce.business.site

ILLINOIS

Illinois Horse Rescue of Wills County - Beecher, IL http://www.illinoishorserescue.org

Randy's Rescue - kingston IL http://www.randysrescue.org

MAINE

4 R Animal Shelter - Lee, ME http://www.4ranimalshelter.org 

INDIANA

Heartland Equine Rescue- Corydon, IN  http://heartlandequine.webs.com

MARYLAND

Maryland Horse Rescue - Mount Airy, MD https://mdhorserescue.net

MICHIGAN

Horse North Rescue - Lake Ann, MI http://www.horsenorthrescue.org

MINNESOTA

Misfit Acres - Amboy MN http://www.misfitacres.com

MISSOURI

Missouri Forget-Me-Not Horse rescue and Sanctuary https://www.missouriforgetmenot.org

Changing Leads Equine Rescue- Kansas City MO http://www.changingleadsequinerescue.org

MONTANA

Horse Haven Montana - Frenchtown MT http://www.horsehavenmt.org

Wings Programs- Corvallis, MT http://www.wingsprograms.org

NEW HAMPSHIRE

NEW JERSEY

The Barnyard Sanctuary - Blairstown, NJ https://barnyardsanctuary.org

Newfoundland Pony Conservancy Center - Jaffrey, NH http://www.newfoundlandponies.org.

NEW YORK

 Craker Box Palace- Farm Animal Shelter Alton, NY https://www.crackerboxpalace.org

Squirrelwood Equine Sanctuary - Montgomery, NY http://www.squirrelwood.org

Second Chance Thoroughbreds - Spenser, NY http://www.secondchancethoroughbreds.org

OHIO

Voice For Horses Rescue Network - Toledo, OH  http://www.voiceforhorses.org

ONTARIO

Last Chance Horse and Pony Rescue - Crystal Beach, ON https://lchpr.org

Ontario Standardbred Adoption Society - Moffit, ON http://www.osas.ca

OKLAHOMA

Horse Feather's Equine Center - Guthrie, OK http://www.horsefeathersequinecenter.org

Nexus Equine - Oklahoma City, OK http://www.nexusequine.org

Zar Horse Rescue - Tulsa, OK http://www.zarhorserescue.weebly.com

OREGON

Mustangs to the Rescue - Bend OR http://mustangstotherescue.org

Harmony New Beginnings Animal Rescue - Sheridan OR http://www.hnbar.org

PRINCE EDWARD ISLAND

Handibear Hills Horse Rescue -  South Granville, Breadalbane, PEI http://www.handibearhills.com

UTAH

Homeless Horse Shelter - Chester, UT https://www.homelesshorsecenter.org

RHODE ISLAND

The Santana Center-  Saunderstown, RI https://thesantanacenter.org

TENNESSEE

Faith'n Friends - Corryton, TN https://faithnfriends.org

River Edge Farm Horse Rescue - Littlelot, TN https://www.riveredgefarmhorserescue.org

TEXAS

Horses Lives Matter Equine Sanctuary - Forth Worth, TX http://www.horseslivesmatterequinesanctuary.org

Safe Haven Equine Rescue and Retirement Home - Gilmer, TX http://www.safehavenequinerescue.com 

Patriot Pups and Ponies Horse and Dog Animal Rescue - Kingsbury,  TX https://www.patriotpupsandponies.org

WASHINGTON

Sunrise Equine Rescue - Belfair, WA http://www.sunriseequinerescue.org

Island Haven Animal Shelter- Friday Harbor, WAhttps://www.islandhaven.org

WISCONSIN

4 The Horses - American Standardbred Adoption - De Soto, WI https://www.4thehorses.org

Midwest Horse Welfare foundation, Pittsville, WI http://www.equineadoption.com